In everything that we do, create or implement, we challenge the status quo. Since our founding in 1986 we have offered our clients added value in every area of our company’s operations. For us ‘quality’ is not just a catchword, but rather the consequence of our identification with the company philosophy, and our constant efforts to meet the needs of our clients in the best possible way.

The success of our company philosophy is evidenced by the fact that we have retained many of our clients from the very beginning until today, and continue to win commissions from them to provide planning and management services.

In the minds of our clients, the name igr stands for efficiency, transparency based on trust, innovation, and above all, quality. In the first instance, we define quality as the meeting of the requirements agreed with the clients. Beyond this, quality also encompasses the observance of legal and other regulations, as well as actions that are in accordance with socio-political objectives and the interests of environmental protection.

Client orientation

The client (commissioner) is always to the fore in all our activities. We want to constantly reinforce trust with our clients through:

  • intensive consultation before, during and after contractual relationships
  • providing services that meet contractually agreed costs and deadlines
  • creating transparency in all project phases

Only when the client is satisfied with each and every element of the service they have received, can we perpetuate and further enhance our reputation for quality.

Technical quality

A prerequisite for client satisfaction is that clients receive competent services from a technical, economic and ecological point of view.

In this regard we are not content to stick with recognised technological methods, but rather we actively contribute to the development of new technologies and planning approaches. This approach is underpinned by the use of the most modern technologies, in particular in the IT field.

We want to continue to provide high quality services and to play a part in shaping the future.

Staff orientation

We want to offer our staff development opportunities. We ensure that all members of staff attain a high level of competence through support and training. Through the control of internal work processes and the clear allocation of competencies and responsibilities, we provide the organisational conditions for autonomous and self-motivated work in project teams.

Quality is achieved because every member of staff, at every organisational level and in all departments, contributes towards the realisation of our high quality standards.

We set high standards for our staff. At the same time our staff expect that we will provide the prerequisites for each individual’s personal development.

For this, besides their line managers, the firm’s leadership are responsible. The staff annual appraisal provides an opportunity to check how successfully each member of staff’s wishes and concerns have been addressed.

Continual improvement

Quality cannot be taken for granted; just as mistakes are also not inevitable. The aphorism, ‘you can’t make an omelette without breaking eggs’, is not accepted in our offices. Mistakes reveal a potential for improvement. They are evaluated and their causes analysed, so that effective corrective and preventative measures can be introduced, thereby preventing errors from being repeated.

We are never contented with what has been achieved to date. We are determined to be even better in the future. Every member of staff is working with dedication to this end.

Declaration of conformity

The development and introduction of quality management (QM) systems is such, that it possible to obtain a certificate almost ‘as required’. With Werner Andres and Bernd Piechottka (both graduate engineers) igr has available two in-house qualified quality managers and QM auditors, who ensure the standard-compliant structure of the igr QM system.

The observance and further development of the QM system, and the constant improvement of our internal processes, are fundamental components of our company philosophy.

Currently, we see no advantage in having our QM system certificated externally, and have consciously decided not to take this route.

We hereby declare that our quality management system conforms to the requirements of the DIN EN ISO 9001:2000 standard.

In allem was wir tun, was wir gestalten und was wir umsetzen, fordern wir den Status Quo heraus. Seit der Gründung 1986 bieten wir unseren Kunden einen Mehrwert in allen Bereichen unseres Unternehmens. Qualität ist für uns nicht nur eine leere Worthülse, sie ist das Resultat unserer Identifikation mit der Firmenphilosophie und unseres tagtäglichen Strebens, die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden in bestmöglicher Form zu erfüllen.

Der Erfolg unserer Firmenphilosophie manifestiert sich darin, dass wir mit vielen Auftraggebern der "ersten Stunde" bis heute Kontakt haben und immer wieder beauftragt werden, Planungs- und Steuerungsleistungen zu übernehmen.

Der Name igr steht im Bewusstsein unserer Auftraggeber für Leistungsfähigkeit, transparentes Arbeiten auf Vertrauensbasis, Innovation und nicht zuletzt Qualität. Qualität definieren wir zunächst als Erfüllung der mit dem Kunden gemeinsam vereinbarten Anforderungen. Weiterhin gehören zur Qualität, die Beachtung der gesetzlichen und sonstigen Regelwerke sowie ein Handeln, das im Einklang mit den gesellschaftspolitischen Zielen und den Belangen des Umweltschutzes steht.

Kundenorientierung

Der Kunde (Auftraggeber) steht bei allen unseren Handlungen im Vordergrund. Wir wollen bei unseren Kunden Vertrauen stets neu schaffen durch

  • intensive Beratung der Auftraggeber vor, während und nach vertraglichen Beziehungen
  • vertragsgemäße kosten- und termintreue Leistungserbringung
  • Schaffung von Transparenz in allen Phasen eines Projektes

Nur wenn unsere Kunden mit der Gesamtheit der von uns erbrachten Leistungen zufrieden sind, können wir unser Qualitätsimage aufrechterhalten und weiterentwickeln.

Fachliche Qualität

Voraussetzung für die Kundenzufriedenheit ist, dass die von uns erbrachten Leistungen in technischer, wirtschaftlicher und ökologischer Sicht überzeugen.

Dabei verharren wir nicht auf den allgemein anerkannten Regeln der Technik, sondern arbeiten aktiv an der Entwicklung neuer Technologien und Planungsinhalte mit. Der Einsatz modernster Technik, insbesondere im EDV-Bereich, ist Grundvoraussetzung dafür.

Wir wollen auch weiterhin qualitativ hochwertige Leistungen erbringen und einen Beitrag zur Gestaltung der Zukunft leisten.

Mitarbeiterorientierung

Wir wollen unseren Mitarbeitern Perspektiven bieten. Durch Förderung und Schulung stellen wir sicher, dass eine hohe Qualifikation aller Mitarbeiter erreicht wird. Durch die Regelung der Abläufe im Büro sowie durch eindeutige Kompetenz und Verantwortungszuweisung schaffen wir die organisatorischen Voraussetzungen für eigenverantwortliches und motiviertes Arbeiten in projektbezogenen Teams.

Qualität entsteht dadurch, dass alle Mitarbeiter in allen Unternehmensebenen und -bereichen ihren Beitrag zur Umsetzung unserer hohen Qualitätsanforderungen leisten.

Wir stellen hohe Anforderungen an unsere Mitarbeiter. Gleichzeitig erwarten unsere Mitarbeiter von uns, dass die Voraussetzungen für die persönliche Weiterentwicklung eines jeden einzelnen geschaffen werden.

Neben den direkten Vorgesetzten ist hier vor allem die Geschäftsführung gefragt. Die jährliche Mitarbeiterbewertung dient auch dazu, zu überprüfen, wie umfassend die Wünsche und Anliegen der Mitarbeiter erfüllt werden konnten.

Kontinuierliche Verbesserungen

Qualität ist nichts selbstverständliches - Fehler sind jedoch auch nichts selbstverständliches. Das Motto "Wo gehobelt wird, fallen Späne" gilt in unserem Büro nicht. Auftretende Fehler sind Verbesserungspotenziale. Sie werden ausgewertet und Fehlerursachen analysiert, um effektive Korrektur- und Vorbeugungsmaßnahmen einzuleiten. Dadurch soll sichergestellt werden, dass Wiederholungsfehler vermieden werden.

Wir geben uns mit dem bisher erreichten nicht zufrieden. Wir wollen in der Zukunft noch besser werden. Daran arbeitet jeder Mitarbeiter mit Engagement mit.

Konformitätserklärung

Aufbau und Einführung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems sind so erfolgt, dass eine Zertifizierung jederzeit möglich ist. Mit Herrn Dipl.-Ing. Werner Andres und Herrn Dipl.-Ing. Bernd Piechottka stehen zwei ausgebildete Qualitätsmanager und QM-Fachauditoren im Büro zur Verfügung, die die normkonforme Ausgestaltung des QM-Systems sicherstellen.

Die Einhaltung und Weiterentwicklung des QM-Systems und die ständige Optimierung unserer bürointernen Abläufe sind elementarer Bestandteil unserer Firmenphilosophie.

Wir sehen zurzeit keinen Nutzen in einer Bestätigung unseres QM-Systems durch eine externe Zertifizierungsstelle und verzichten daher bewusst darauf.

Wir erklären hiermit die Konformität unseres Qualitätsmanagementsystems mit den Anforderungen der Norm DIN EN ISO 9001:2000.