Philosophie

‘Shaping the future’ is igr’s company motto, upon which the firm’s strategy is based. Market developments are constantly analysed, to enable early reaction to possible consequences. This proves the maxim: always use the latest technology and prepare the staff for new possibilities and challenges through regular training.

The development of the company from a conventional engineering office into a modern engineering service provider is a success story; we have succeeded in adapting to the growing demands of an increasingly global market.

Through the development of a shared vision and long term goals (Agenda 2020), igr uses its capability as a medium-sized company to involve all staff in decision-making and thereby to motivate them to give their best.

A holistic approach is also a part of the company’s philosophy. In this context, we employ civil engineers from a variety of specialist areas. We also employ town planners, environmental scientists, geographers, technicians, draughtsmen, business graduates, communications specialists and others. Due to our interdisciplinary composition, we offer our clients a one-stop service; thereby creating a unique selling point for us as an engineering service provider.

Our holistic approach ensures not only a beneficial synergy, but also leads to cost-savings. For, elements of urban and spatial planning, landscape planning and species protection, transportation, and water, waste and energy management are closely connected, and can, when handled by a single service, be optimally coordinated.

It is important to us, to take into account and communicate the interests of all interested parties. This approach leads to client satisfaction, efficiency, cost effectiveness and innovation, but also to the preservation of natural resources and the protection of our environment, which are the guiding principles of all igr’s work.

Our philosophy is our goal: shaping the future.

Philosophie

"Zukunft gestalten" - So lautet das Firmenmotto der igr und auf diesen Kern bezieht sich die Unternehmensstrategie. Kontinuierlich werden Entwicklungen des Marktes analysiert, um frühzeitig auf mögliche Konsequenzen reagieren zu können. Dabei hat sich die Maxime bewährt: immer auf den neuesten Stand der Technik zu setzen und auch die Mitarbeiter konsequent durch Weiterbildung auf neue Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen vorzubereiten.

Der Werdegang des Unternehmens: vom konventionellen Planungsbüro zu einem modernen Ingenieurdienstleister ist eine Erfolgsgeschichte und wir haben es geschafft, uns den wachsenden Anforderungen eines globaler werdenden Marktes anzupassen.

Durch die Entwicklung gemeinsamer Visionen und langfristiger Ziele (Agenda 2020) nutzt die igr ihr Potenzial als mittelständisches Unternehmen, alle Mitarbeiter an Entscheidungen teilhaben zu lassen und zu Höchstleistungen zu motivieren.

Teil der Firmenphilosophie ist auch der ganzheitliche Ansatz. In dem Zusammenhang beschäftigen wir Bauingenieure aus unterschiedlichen Fachrichtungen. Außerdem arbeiten für uns u. a. Stadtplaner, Umweltwissenschaftler, Geografen, Techniker, Zeichner, Betriebswirte und Kommunikationsfachleute. Aufgrund der interdisziplinären Zusammensetzung bieten wir unseren Auftraggebern die Bearbeitung ihrer Projekte aus einer Hand und schaffen uns Alleinstellungsmerkmale als Ingenieurdienstleister.

Unsere ganzheitliche Herangehensweise garantiert nicht nur nützliche Synergieeffekte, sondern führt auch zu Kosteneinsparungen, denn Aspekte von Stadt- und Raumplanung, Landschaftsplanung und Artenschutz, Verkehrswesen, Wasser-, Abfall- und Energiewirtschaft sind eng vernetzt und können durch die Bearbeitung aus einer Hand optimal aufeinander abgestimmt werden.

Es ist uns wichtig, die Interessen aller Beteiligten zu berücksichtigen und zu kommunizieren. Dabei bilden Kundenzufriedenheit, Effizienz, Wirtschaftlichkeit, Innovation, aber auch der Erhalt natürlicher Ressourcen sowie der Schutz unserer Umwelt das Leitmotiv für die Arbeit der igr.

Unsere Philosophie ist unser Ziel: Zukunft gestalten.